Colgate community turns out as women’s hockey departs for Frozen Four

Students cheer on women's ice hockey players as they carry gear out of the Class of 1965 Arena Students cheer on women's ice hockey players as they carry gear out of the Class of 1965 Arena
Students cheer on women's ice hockey players as they carry gear out of the Class of 1965 Arena Students cheer on women's ice hockey players as they carry gear out of the Class of 1965 Arena
Two women's ice hockey players pause for a photo with a fan in front of the team bus Two women's ice hockey players pause for a photo with a fan in front of the team bus
Player Olivia Zafuto uses a selfie stick to take a team picture in front of the team bus Player Olivia Zafuto uses a selfie stick to take a team picture in front of the team bus
A team picture of the women's ice hockey team as before they board the team bus, bound for the Frozen Four A team picture of the women's ice hockey team as before they board the team bus, bound for the Frozen Four

Photos by Mark DiOrio.

Members of the Colgate community gathered on Wednesday morning to send the women’s hockey team off in style as they embarked on their first trip to the Frozen Four. After defeating No. 9 Northeastern 3–1 at home in the NCAA tournament quarterfinals, the Raiders will play No. 2 Wisconsin in Minneapolis, Minn., on Friday, March 16, for a chance to compete for a national title.

Watch the games on The Big Ten Network, or get tickets now.

  • Colgate vs. Wisconsin
    Friday, March 16, 7 p.m. Central (8 p.m. Eastern)
  • Championship Game
    Sunday, March 18, 2 p.m. Central (3 p.m. Eastern)

Share